RSS

Because I #love u

13 Nov

image

Loving you doesn’t mean that I am responsible for saving you. I cannot save you from your past. I cannot save you from your pain. I cannot save you from the things you have yet to learn. I cannot save you from your consequences. I cannot save you from being scared. I cannot save you from the unknown.

As a matter of fact if I attempt to save you from any of this, I am not showing you that I love you. I am showing you that I feel sorry for you. I am showing you that I don’t believe in you. I am showing you that I don’t respect you.

But because I do truly love you, I understand that I cannot walk your journey for you. Since I truly love you I will not rob you of your growth. Since I truly love you I will not rob you of the gift of choice. Since I truly love you, saving you from yourself is something I will not do.

Until next time my sweet little suga dumplings,
Tiffany Michellé

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 13, 2014 in Life, Love

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
