RSS

Forevermore…

15 Oct

What do you say when your mind stops, when the wind no longer blows, the yearn grows and it grows. What do you do when the words cease to be, when the dirt is no longer moist, when silence is your sole choice. What do you say when you’re speech lacks tone, when your voice is gone, when you are speechless, when silence lingers.

image

I think of moments in time when I was loved. A time when he held me close and I was the safest girl in the world. Moments when he would touch me in places never unearthed before. His finger tips caressed my soul. We loved. We laughed. We were the stars in each others eyes. My Moon. His Earth. He was my god. I, his goddess. When the world would sleep, his mind would scream, his heart would weep. When the sun rised, different was he. He’d become distant. As if he’d never been here before. Reaching deep within the confides of silent solitude, out of loves reach. Thoughts became unfamiliar, pain peculiar, a space unknown. I loved him as I never loved. My mind wanders, my heart desiring to hear his words again and forevermore but his spirit is with me no more.
~ Tiffany Michellé

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 15, 2014 in Dating, Life, Love

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
