RSS

Douche bags, cock suckers, math and shit☺

15 May

You’re frustrated and everyone you’ve met in regard to dating has been a Douche bagdouche bag (my 2nd favorite word, after cock sucker). So now you’re done! Your mouth says, you’d rather stay single than to keep going through the bullshit! You’re mad, you don’t feel appreciated, you’re misunderstood and you feel like all of the good people in the world must be married, gay or in prison, Sound about right?

Well let’s see if I can help you gain a renewed perspective without hurting your little feelings.

As always to give you a little cushion as I like to do, I’ll begin with me. After years and years of dating the wrong people, I was emotionally exhausted. I had enough. I took a moment to sit down and I thought about my dating life. I thought about all of the decisions I made in my past in regard to people I dated and in that instant, a light bulb went off. The inner voice in my head said…Common Demon

No matter how mad this made my ego, my inner voice was right. I wouldn’t have been able to see or admit that to myself if I allowed myself to still be in the midst of the bullshit. But by that time I had removed myself. Don’t get me wrong, I was still angry. I was mad, I felt unappreciated and misunderstood and I began to believe that all the good people were either married, gay or in jail.

My inner guide (or whatever you choose to call it) was trying to get me to see that my major issue wasn’t the douche bags. My main issue was that for whatever reason, I picked them. In what I now call the ultimate surrender, I had to admit that the issue was me.

Marinate

Now by no means am I saying that it’s ok to cheat, belittle, be selfish and treat people inappropriately. The douche bag cock suckers were wrong too. But their issues weren’t about me. Their issues were about them. If I hadn’t picked them, their actions wouldn’t have affected me.

So what I needed was the reasoning. Why did I continue to settle for people who didn’t deserve me? I was smart, beautiful, had big goals, grand aspirations and the determination to achieve it all but I’d date guys that sold drugs as their main “jobs,” guys who dropped out of high school and had no plans of completing their education, guys who were mean and angry and guys who cheated habitually. Now I’m not judging, everyone has their own journey but these were individuals who just didn’t match me.

So with all this being said, let me ask you something sweetie. Does this hit home for you? Are you a current dater hater because you are the common denominator?

(Puts hand under chin, cocks head to the right, lifts both eyebrows and patiently waits for an answer)

Until we meet again sweet sexy thangs,

Almostdating007

 
6 Comments

Posted by on May 15, 2014 in Dating, Life, Love

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “Douche bags, cock suckers, math and shit☺

  1. Chin Up, Chest High!

    May 16, 2014 at 3:32 AM

    Bingo! If only more people had the self-awareness to actually take a look at themselves. If they did, they wouldn’t be prone to making the same mistakes over and over again.

    Do you think women tend to blame everyone else more often than men do? I’ve never heard a male friend blame all women after a bad break-up, but focus more on the individual “I can’t believe I stuck with her for so long – what was I thinking?” whereas a woman is far more likely to say “He dumped me… I hate all men!” etc

    Like

     
    • almostdating007

      May 16, 2014 at 5:28 AM

      Hey friend! I certainly think that women tend to verbally blame everyone else more often than men. But I’m not sure if that’s because women tend to be more revealing with our emotions. If men did blame anyone else I’d wonder if they’d be more likely to hold it in rather than sharing it since men tend to be less open with their emotions. He might be more likely to act it out. So when I think about it, both genders might be guilty of it but it might just look differently. Make sense?

      Like

       
      • Chin Up, Chest High!

        May 16, 2014 at 6:15 AM

        Yup! absolutely. I was thinking back to when my ex-wife cheated on me. My anger was directed at her for betraying me and destroying the trust and the years of memories we had together. The notion that I was “better off single because all women are like that” never crossed my mind 🙂

        Like

         
      • almostdating007

        May 16, 2014 at 9:09 AM

        Well I definitely commend you on that!! If everyone could see things like that as isolated incidents with specific people and not put everyone in the same category because of pain, the world would be a better place. I sooooooo appreciate your comments and you sharing your experience love!

        Like

         
      • Chin Up, Chest High!

        May 16, 2014 at 10:14 AM

        Thanks AD007, keep up the good work!

        Like

         
      • almostdating007

        May 16, 2014 at 10:15 AM

        And you do the same CUCH!!!

        Like

         

Leave a Reply

 
